In Colorado, driving under the influence is often classified as DWAI (driving while ability impaired). If you have been convicted of DWAI in Colorado, donít worry, it is not the end of the world. That is, unless you make the same mistake again.
Colorado actually has fairly lenient penalties for a first time DWAI offender. There is no mandatory jail time, there are minimal fines, and there is little community service. However, these penalties will increase dramatically should you break the DWAI law again.
As opposed to 1st time offenders, second time DWAI offenders face a mandatory 5 days in jail, a $1,000 fine, and an indefinite license revocation. As you can see, the penalties for repeat DWAI are no picnic. If you already have a DWAI on your record, do whatever you can to avoid the harsh penalties associated with recidivism and DWAI.
Now one of the top on-line publishers in the world, LifeTips offers tips to millions of monthly visitors. Our mission mission is to make your life smarter, better, faster and wiser. Expert writers earn dough for what they know. And exclusive sponsors in each niche topic help us make-it-all happen.